Drew Brees

The Packers will open the NFL season with Brees and the Saints.

Providing there is an NFL season, the Green Bay Packers schedule will look like this.

Thursday, Sept. 8 — New Orleans Saints, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Sept. 18 — at Carolina Panthers, noon
Sunday, Sept. 25 — at Chicago Bears, 3:15 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 2 — Denver Broncos, 3:15 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 9 — at Atlanta Falcons, 7:20 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 16 — St. Louis Rams, noon
Sunday, Oct. 23 — at Minnesota Vikings, 3:15 p.m.
Sunday, Oct. 30 — bye week
Sunday, Nov. 6 — at San Diego Chargers, 3:15 p.m.
Monday, Nov. 14 — Minnesota Vikings, 7:30 p.m.
Sunday, Nov. 20 — Tampa Bay Buccaneers, noon
Thursday, Nov. 24 — at Detroit Lions, 11:30 a.m.
Sunday, Dec. 4 — at New York Giants, 3:15 p.m.
Sunday, Dec. 11 — Oakland Raiders, noon
Sunday, Dec. 18 — at Kansas City Chiefs, noon
Sunday, Dec. 25 — Chicago Bears, 7:20 p.m.
Sunday, Jan. 1 — Detroit Lions, noon

It’s interesting to note the Packers only have one game on Monday Night Football. However, they have two Sunday night games and when you count the NFL’s season-opening game, it gives the Packers three prime time spots on NBC.

The Thanksgiving day game gives the Packers five nationally-televised games in 2011.

You can view the entire NFL schedule in our forum.